Halo Halo Designs

Fruitful reveries, fashion, reconstruction, and home diy blog

Spicy garlic fried rice recipe

image

Do you ever feel like you can’t take a quick break when you’re working on a project?  You’re just completely zoned in on what you’re doing, and you continue to tell tell yourself that you are almost done, just keep going, even when your work is nowhere near completion?  I was in that mode this morning, and even though my stomach was writhing in pain from hunger, I worked straight through to the end.  To reward myself, for a job well done, I made a spicy version of my garlic fried rice, and topped it off with a beret of an egg.  I have to say it was quite delicious!

Spicy Garlic Fried Rice Recipe

5-6 cloves of garlic, minced
1/2 onion, diced
2 c cooked rice
garlic powder
1 tsp korean red chili paste
1 tbsp soy sauce, and as needed
egg
salt (i use kosher salt)
pepper

Optional garnish
Parsley
Shichimi togarashi red pepper mix (this is
also good on plain white rice)

1. Sautee onions, garlic and a pinch of salt over med-high heat until onions are translucent.
2. Add the rice and mix. Sprinkle garlic powder over and mix.
3. Mix soy sauce and chili paste. Add to rice and mix well.
4. Taste to see if you see to add more seasoning.  Set aside while you cook the egg. (I cracked my egg over med-low heat, seasoned with salt and pepper, and placed a lid on top to let it steam (since I like ONLY my yolks to be runny with crispy edges)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 12, 2012 by in Budget Meals, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , .


Halo Halo Designs features personal style, reconstucted and recycled projects, how-tos, recipes, and little peeks into the life of its author.

Stash Busting Series

Linky Party Directory

B R O W S E

Subscribe to RSS feed Follow Halo Halo Designs Add me on Facebook Follow me on Pinterest Follow Halo Halo Designs on Twitter Add me on Stumble Upon Share this page Send me a message

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

C O M M U N I T Y

Stash Busting Series
Screen shot 2011-04-16 at 7.47.40 AM.png

Meet Virginia Design

