Halo Halo Designs

Fruitful reveries, fashion, reconstruction, and home diy blog

Vegas and Easy Marbled Cream Cheese Brownie

Just got back from my family vacation in Vegas, and I wanted to share a few of my favorite pics from this weekend before I head back again for my friend’s 21st birthday!

I had a craving for brownies when I went to visit my family earlier.  And what do you know, they had a box of Ghirardelli brownie mix AND a big tub of cream cheese!  Just my luck 🙂

image

I know brownies from scratch would’ve been waaaay better, but if they haven’t used the mix yet, no one will. Why let it go to waste? For the cream cheese I just eyeballed it, and tasted it a couple of times to make sure it was just right! What an excuse, right? Filling ingredients are just a guestimation so you might have to play around with it yourself.

Ingredients (filling)
1/3 c cream cheese
1/3 c sugar
1 egg
1 tbsp vanilla extract

1. Mix all ingredients until smooth.

Now for the actual brownies… Just follow the directions on the box if you happen to have brownie mix! The only extra step would be to spoon the cream cheese randomly over the brownie mix once you’ve poured it into a pan. Then take a skewer or chopstick and make swirls in the brownie to get that marbled effect. Bake, and eat.. I like eating brownies while they’re still warm and moist! Enjoy!

One comment on “Vegas and Easy Marbled Cream Cheese Brownie

  1. I don’t comment, but after reading a lot of comments here Vegas and Easy Marbled Cream Cheese Brownie | Halo Halo Designs. I do have a couple of questions for you if you tend not to mind. Could it be just me or does it look as if like some of these remarks come across as if they are written by brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are writing at other social sites, I’d like to keep up with you.
    Would you make a list of every one of all your shared sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on August 31, 2012 by in In Stitches, Recipes and tagged , , , , .


Halo Halo Designs features personal style, reconstucted and recycled projects, how-tos, recipes, and little peeks into the life of its author.

Stash Busting Series

Linky Party Directory

B R O W S E

Subscribe to RSS feed Follow Halo Halo Designs Add me on Facebook Follow me on Pinterest Follow Halo Halo Designs on Twitter Add me on Stumble Upon Share this page Send me a message

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other subscribers

C O M M U N I T Y

Stash Busting Series
Screen shot 2011-04-16 at 7.47.40 AM.png

Meet Virginia Design