Halo Halo Designs

Fruitful reveries, fashion, reconstruction, and home diy blog

Cleaning Out The Bathroom

I was cleaning out our bathroom this morning when I was suddenly inspired for a reconstruction project.  Here are the photos of the progress ( I just need to purchase or find a dowel of some sort before I can finish it ).  Both fabrics started out life as bedsheets, and they’ve been sitting around for a few weeks waiting to be transformed into something new!

Some closeups of the toilet paper and plastic bag holders

And here’s a bonus picture of the “Awkward Panda” John got for me in the mail from the Wong Fu Store.  Isn’t he a adorable???!!!

 

Edit (08/06/11 @ 13:56): Here’s the organizer, finished and being put to good use in the bathroom

And I also made a bath mat from all the scraps I had leftover

3 comments on “Cleaning Out The Bathroom

  1. nicacuba
    August 5, 2011

    Very cool Mary. I can see that you’re keeping yourself busy!!!

  2. caeruleanblue
    August 7, 2011

    Neat project! I think this would look great in my bath. I’ll have to add it to my to-do list, for sure. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Pingback: Thrifty Outfit #1 « Halo Halo Designs

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 3, 2011 by in Home Improvement, In Stitches and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .


Halo Halo Designs features personal style, reconstucted and recycled projects, how-tos, recipes, and little peeks into the life of its author.

Stash Busting Series

Linky Party Directory

B R O W S E

Subscribe to RSS feed Follow Halo Halo Designs Add me on Facebook Follow me on Pinterest Follow Halo Halo Designs on Twitter Add me on Stumble Upon Share this page Send me a message

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

C O M M U N I T Y

Stash Busting Series
Screen shot 2011-04-16 at 7.47.40 AM.png

Meet Virginia Design

